Useful Infos

Newsletter

Stay informed about our future activities and events. Register for our newsletter and join the 3724 already:

Follow us

Home > Useful Infos > Guided tours

Guided Visits

Visits for groups

For groups, all year long we organize guided visits in French, Dutch and English upon reservation.

These visits match school programmes, namely History and Study of the geographical/human Environment. Our team displays considerable adaptation qualities and, if need be, manages to diversify the programme of the visits.

At the Archaeological Site children experiment a way of thinking and living different from their own habits, which enable them to get more open-minded and to realize that our present era is first and foremost the result of lots of events and experiences of our past. Historical subjects, often neglected due to their theoretical nature,
recover here a human and lively dimension while helping children to develop the notion of time and its division into different chronological periods.

Every weekend from mid-April up to mid-October visits are also organized in French, Dutch and English. This gives adults groups from different backgrounds the opportunity to discover our site and to taste a few traditional products such as Neolithic pancakes, Gallic bread, Roman wine (mulsum) or still Gallic beer (cervoise).

Every visit is introduced by a pedagogical film relating the local archaeological discoveries, the methods used for archaeological research, man’s evolution up to the Gallo-Roman period as well as the various activities of experimental archaeology practiced at the Archaeological Site.

Our team can adapt the contents of each visit to weakened publics. When booking, please let us know the needs and expectations of your group. Our guides will inform you about the program that suits you the best.


Discover the different tours.

Punctual visits

These occasional visits (3 departures per day) are offered at a family audience from a group of at least 5 people. So you can discover the entire site in one hour (in French only).
- From mid-April to mid-October, on Sundays and bank holidays: 2:30, 3:45 pm and 5 pm.
- During July and August, from Monday to Friday: 11 am, 1:30 pm and 3:30 pm.
- During July and August, on weekends and bank holidays: 3 pm, 4:15 pm and 5:30 pm.
       
Site accessible to people with less mobility.
Dogs on a lead admitted.

Survey



See all survey

Infos Utiles

Newsletter

Restez informé de nos prochaines activités et évènements. Inscrivez vous à notre newsletter et rejoignez les 3728 déjà inscrits :

Suivez-nous

Accueil > Infos Utiles > Visites guidées

Visites Guidées

Visites pour groupes

Pour les groupes et sur réservation, nous organisons des visites guidées en français, néerlandais et anglais durant toute l’année.

Celles-ci s’inscrivent dans le cadre des programmes scolaires d’histoire et d’étude du milieu. Notre équipe possède des qualités d’adaptation importantes et peut établir des programmes diversifiés sur demande.

A l’Archéosite, l’enfant est confronté à une manière de penser et de vivre différente de la sienne, ce qui lui permet d’acquérir une certaine ouverture d’esprit et de comprendre que notre époque est avant tout le résultat d’une somme d’événements et d’expériences passées. Les matières historiques, souvent délaissées en raison de leur caractère théorique, reprennent ici une dimension humaine et vivante, développant également la notion du temps et des périodes chronologiques.

Des visites sont également organisées tous les week-ends, sur rendez-vous, de la mi-avril à la mi-octobre (en français, en néerlandais et en anglais). C’est l’occasion pour les groupes adultes de tous horizons de découvrir notre site et d’apprécier certains produits traditionnels, tels la galette néolithique ou la bière gauloise (la cervoise).

Chaque visite est précédée d’un film pédagogique attrayant retraçant les découvertes archéologiques régionales, les méthodes de découvertes et de recherches archéologiques, l’évolution de l’homme jusqu’à la période gallo-romaine et les activités d’archéologie expérimentale réalisées à l’Archéosite.

Notre équipe peut adapter le contenu de chaque visite aux publics fragilisés. Lors de votre réservation, n’hésitez pas à nous spécifier les besoins et attentes de votre groupe. Nos guides vous orienteront vers la formule qui vous conviendra le mieux.

Renseignements et réservations.

Découvrez nos différents circuits.

Visites ponctuelles

Ces visites ponctuelles (3 départs par jour) sont proposées à un public familial à partir d'un groupe de minimum 5 personnes. Elles permettent la découverte du site en une heure (uniquement en français).
- De mi-avril à mi-octobre, les dimanches et jours fériés : 14h30, 15h45 et 17h00.
- En juillet et août, du lundi au vendredi : 11h00, 13h30 et 15h30.
- En juillet et août, les week-ends et jours fériés : 15h00, 16h15 et 17h30.
       
Site accessible aux personnes à mobilité réduite
Chiens en laisse acceptés

Sondages



Consulter tous les sondages